University leadership, councils, constituent senates and boards

Fulfilling Wichita State's mission takes the teamwork of our talented, forward-thinking faculty, staff and students鈥攇uided by a group of experienced, dedicated and responsive administrators and campus leaders who embrace 黑洞社区's values and empower others to succeed.

The 黑洞社区 leadership team is also guided by the expertise and experience of hundreds of advisors and constituent leaders across campus.

President's Executive Team

Dr. Richard D. Muma Ph.D., MPH

President, 黑洞社区

(316) 978-3001

Dr. Shirley Lefever Ph.D.

Executive Vice President and Provost

(316) 978-3010

Dr. Sheree Utash Ed.D.

President of 黑洞社区 Tech and VP of Workforce Development for 黑洞社区

(316) 677-9505

Werner Golling

Vice President for Finance and Administration

(316) 978-3030

Dr. John S. Tomblin Ph.D.

Senior Vice President for Industry and Defense Programs, 黑洞社区 NIAR Executive Director

(316) 978-5234

Dr. March茅 Fleming-Randle Ph.D.

Vice President, Chief Diversity Officer, Director of Military and Veterans Programs

(316) 978-5932

Dr. Teri Hall Ph.D.

Vice President for Student Affairs


Stacia Boden

General Counsel

(316) 978-6791

Shelly Coleman-Martins

Vice President of Strategic Communications and Marketing

(316) 978-3045

Andrew Schlapp

Vice President of Strategy and Government Relations

(316) 978-3001

Zach Gearhart

Chief of Staff and Executive Director of Government Relations

(316) 978-3001

Elizabeth King

President and CEO, 黑洞社区 Foundation; (Executive Team Guest Member)

(316) 978-5670

Kevin Saal

Director of Athletics

(316) 978-3251

Vicki Whisenhant

Chief Human Resources Officer

(316) 978-3065

Council of Deans

Dr. Shirley Lefever Ph.D.

Executive Vice President and Provost

(316) 978-3010

Kimberly Engber Ph.D.

Dean, Dorothy and Bill Cohen Honors College

(316) 978-6459

Dr. Larisa Genin

Dean, W. Frank Barton School of Business

(316) 978-3200

Gregory Hand PhD, MPH, MS

Dean, College of Health Professions

(316) 978-3600

Dr. Andrew Hippisley, Ph.D.

Dean, Fairmount College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

(316) 978-6659

Jennifer Friend PhD

Dean, College of Applied Studies

(316) 978-5480

Marie Bukowski

Dean, College of Fine Arts

(316) 978-3389

Dr. Brent Mai Ed.D.

Dean, University Libraries

(316) 978-3586

Dr. Anthony Muscat Ph.D.

Dean, College of Engineering

(316) 978-6513

Dr. Jeremy Patterson Ph.D.

Dean, College of Innovation and Design, Interim Executive Director for Innovation & New Ventures

(316) 978-3786

Dr. Coleen Pugh Ph.D.

Dean, Graduate School, Vice Provost for Research

(316) 978-3095

Dr. Linnea GlenMaye Ph.D.

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs

(316) 978-5054

Laura Manning

Executive Assistant to the Provost

(316) 978-5051

Ashlie Jack Ph.D.

Associate Vice President for Institutional Effectiveness

(316) 978-3589

Dr. David W. Wright Ph.D.

Chief Data Officer

(316) 978-7157

Constituent Senate Leaders

Jolynn Dowling

President, Faculty Senate

(316) 978-5717

Dr. Jason Bosch

President, Staff Senate

(316) 978-6314

 No photo available of Iris Okere

Student Body President

(316) 978-3480